Cute and Delicious Food

I’ve already posted pictures of my color-changing tea cup, and I’ll add a picture now of my tea-infuser-diver Jacques. Well today there was a new addition to the family of my cute kitchen-things.

I GOT  A DOMO TOASTER

Image

Isn’t it freakin ADORABLE?! And look what it does!

Image

and then this is Matt’s plate with the little x and o written in sriracha ^_^

Image

This is making me incredibly excited. Possibly more excited than my new sandwich cutter which cuts sandwiches into mustaches >_< which I haven’t actually used yet sadly….but I will!

I love cute food!

here’s my tea infuser 😀

IMG_20130203_123348

And now for some cute bento photos…I aspire to make bentos this cute one day

Image

I tried to make this one once and it didn’t turn out very well sadly

Image

Image

Image

And just saying I really want a mold to make these chocolate nails. I can’t figure out how to get ahold of one

Image

I love making bentos, We can’t find my bento box so I’ve been using a super cute tin lunch box my mom got me a few years ago with skulls all over it (I need to find the Nightmare Before Christmas lunchbox my roommate Alex got me last year) to pack lunch when I get time. When I’m at home I pack my sister’s lunch most of the time either the night before or I take it to her and we have lunch together at her school.  The problem is…she’s super picky. I managed to sneak some spinach leaves into her food (which she saw, but ate anyways) and it was basically the crowning achievement of my life. I will make her eat semi-healthy!!! Even if all she can eat is carrots, cucumbers, cheese, and rice. 😛

Leave a Reply

