Kronk’s Spinach Puffs

So I want to post this recipe to my Pinterest and it won’t let me because the person who posted this has no pictures. So here we are!

I found this recipe on http://themomcave.wordpress.com/2009/07/22/kronks-spinach-puffs/ for Kronk’s Spinach Puffs from The Emperor’s New Groove and I want to make them! Right now I am lacking eggs maybe? I thought I didn’t have spinach but just remembered I do from my turkey spinach meatballs. muahahahaha

Kronk’s Spinach Puffs

2 cans (8 oz each) Pillsbury refrigerated garlic butter crescent dinner rolls, or reg crescent rolls.

1 package (8 oz) cream cheese, softened.

3  eggs

1 small onion, chopped (1/4 cup)

1 box (9ox) frozen chopped spinach-thawed, squeezed to drain, or chop fresh spinach

1/4 tsp salt

1/8 tsp pepper

1 cup shredded mozzarella cheese

1. Heat oven to 350*. Spray 16 muffin cups with non-stick cooking spray.

2. Separate each can of crescent dough into 8 triangles. Press 1 triangle on bottom & up the side of each muffin cup.

3. In large bowl, beat cream cheese with electric mixer on medium speed til smooth. Add eggs, beating well after adding each. Stir in onion, spinach, salt & pepper until well mixed.  Fold in cheese.  Fill each cup to the top with the egg mixture.  Don’t overfill!

4. Bake 15-20 minutes or until knife inserted comes out clean and edges of rolls are golden brown.  Serve Warm.

(High altitude–bake 18-23 min)

Enjoy!

kronk's spinach puffs

I am sure they will be delicious when I make them ^_^

Leave a Reply

