The Pumpkin Plan

Today marks the day of the formation of The Pumpkin Committee.  And I know I said in a post I posted like two seconds ago that i wouldn’t be imparting my pumpkiny knowledge.  Instead I am planning for a pumpkin-filled fall.

These are the things I wish to make

Super Easy Crusty No-Knead Pumpkin Bread Bowls | halfbakedharvest.com

Super Easy Crusty No-Knead Pumpkin Bread Bowls

Super Easy Crusty No Knead Pumpkin Bread Bowls.

I don’t even need them to be bread bowls, just bread!  I am in love with the idea of making bread, however I am routinely horrible at it.  It doesn’t help that my mom’s house (which has the giant kitchen) has no AC.  This means that when it’s cool enough to use the oven it’s not hot enough for the bread to rise and vice versa.  But Graham and I have managed to successfully bake pretzel bread and I had some luck at Irish Soda Bread so I’d love to try some more pumpkin bread!

Healthy Shrimp Etouffee

Healthy Shrimp Etouffee: Big on flavor and low in fat!

Shrimp Etouffee

This isn’t necessarily chock full of pumpkin (there’s not even pumpkin in the name) but there is pumpkin in it and it looks delicious.  Also shrimp is one of my favorite foods. It looks to me kinda like jambalaya with pumpkin in it and I am totally okay with that. Pumpkin, shrimp, and rice. All the best of foods.

Chicken, mushroom and pumpkin stew

http://www.pingirls.com/chicken-mushroom-and-pumpkin-stew/

Chicken, Mushroom, and Pumpkin Stew.

The title says it all. mmmm. Stew.

Dinner in a Pumpkin

http://www.favfamilyrecipes.com/dinner-pumpkin.html

Dinner in a Pumpkin

This is basically casserole in a pumpkin. I’ve always wanted to bake things in a pumpkin.  Ever since I heard some girl talking about baking soup in a pumpkin at a craft show I was working.  The exciting thing is she said if you didn’t oil the pumpkin it might esplode!

Fall Harvest Pumpkin and Beef Stew | thecozyapron.com

Fall Harvest Pumpkin & Beef Stew, a Bread Bowl’s Best Friend

Pumpkin Beef Stew in a Bread Bowl

Again with the bread bowls. I probs wouldn’t bother with the bread bowl honestly.  I would just want stew. Steewwww.  I could make more irish soda bread to go with it. yumz

One Pot Creamy Pumpkin Pasta - Luxuriously creamy pumpkin pasta in 20 minutes! It's possible with this super-simple vegetarian one-pot pasta recipe.

One-Pot Creamy Pumpkin Pasta

Creamy Pumpkin Pasta

carbs carbs carbs and pumpkin. *singsong*

Pumpkin Ravioli 1/4

Pumpkin Ravioli with Hazelnut Brown Butter Sauce and Balsamic Drizzle

Pumpkin Ravioli with Hazelnut Brown Butter Sauce

The fanciest of fancy.  Someone needs to buy me a pasta press so I can make raviolis. And colorful pastas. I want to press. Impress me with a press.

Pumpkin Mantou 南瓜馒头

Pumpkin Mantou

I have a steamer (albeit not a bamboo one) and we already had one dum sim dinner at my new apartment. Pumpkin dumplings. mmm.

And on to dessert!

Deep-Fried Pumpkin Pie Wontons

Pumpkin Pie Wontons

perfect use for leftover wonton wrappers after dim sum dinner, but I would rather make them at home due to the fact that they are friend and mom does have a deep fryer.  I would rather use that than battle oil at my apartment.

pumpkin pie ice creamrs

http://www.yourhomebasedmom.com/pumpkin-pie-ice-cream/

Pumpkin Pie Ice-Cream

I scream. You Scream. The Police Come. It’s awkward. But at least we all have ice cream!

Pumpkin Pie Pop Tarts | Cooking Classy

http://www.cookingclassy.com/2014/10/pumpkin-pie-pop-tarts/

Pumpkin Pie Poptarts

I’m running out of things to say to explain that I’m just a hungry pumpkin-craving person

And these are just the beginning of what i want to make.  This doesn’t include the pumpkin army of cookies we bake every year, the pumpkin butter, pumpkin seeds, pumpkin dip, pumpkin hummus, pumpkin drinks, and other pumpkiny things that will be consumed. Oh, and Pumpkin Spice Lattes.  I’m not against that delicious starbucks basic white girl drink.

pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin

One thought on “The Pumpkin Plan

Leave a Reply

