Upping the Breakfast Game

So it’s no secret on here that I love to cook. Probably at least 3/4 of my blogs are about food I have made, am making, or want to make. Probably more than that actually. Yet here I am, eating cereal for lunch.  There’s no need for that.

It’s really easy to fall into a funk during the week and want to eat nothing but junk food and fast food and specifically asian food which is purchased from somewhere else.  And eating leftovers every day can get kind of old. Right now I have ham salad in the fridge, ham curry, black pepper chicken, and a few other things in the fridge as leftovers but instead I’m eating cereal because I’ve had ham salad for lunch like 7 times in the past week and I had curry yesterday and we ate the black pepper chicken for dinner last night.

So the title of this post is about breakfast and the thing is that I think this is rolling over into breakfast too. I’m all about avocados and eggs for breakfast, and I was really excited when I made a fancy brunch of eggs benedict the other day, but it feels kind of old this week. It’s still yummy, just not super exciting to the palate. So I’m going to try to spice up my breakfast in the next week or so and see how lunch goes from there.  I’m thinking chia pudding or smoothie bowls or some kind of refreshing fruity thing.

Smoothie Bowls

http://www.buzzfeed.com/lindsayhunt/smoothie-bowls#.bce4R6daq

Buzzfeed has some delicious ideas posted for smoothie bowls. I don’t know why I’m feeling so excited about smoothie bowls today because I thought they sounded ridiculous last time I heard about them. It’s a smoothie…in a bowl. I don’t quite get it but I’m willing to try it!

 

Mango Chia Pudding

http://www.ashleyneese.com/mango-chia-pudding/

mango chia pudding

Topped with macadamia nuts. Om nom nom.

Vanilla Almond Chia Breakfast Pudding

http://dailyburn.com/life/recipes/chia-breakfast-pudding/?mtype=7&utm_source=cj&utm_medium=affiliate&utm_campaign=Skimlinks&utm_content=7682639&ref=cj&partner=cj

Photo by Renee Blair

Chia Raspberry Breakfast Smoothie

Chia & Raspberry Breakfast

Chia_berry_porridge_3

This one has nut butter on top which sounds a little weird…but I’m down to try it. They say it balances out the tartness.

Raspberry Sunrise Smoothie

Raspberry Sunrise Smoothie

Raspberry Sunrise Smoothie - 4-ingredient raspberry mango smoothie - so easy and amazingly refreshing!

The layers just look so pretty!

Inner Goddess Raspberry Breakfast Bowl

http://pinchofyum.com/inner-goddess-raspberry-breakfast-bowls

Inner Goddess Raspberry Breakfast Bowls

Mixed Berry Smoothie Bowl

Mixed Berry Smoothie Bowls

Smoothie Bowl with Almond French Vanilla Granola! The perfect healthy breakfast from www.whatsgabycooking.com (@whatsgabycookin)

 

Leave a Reply

