Titillating Tortillas

So last week we took a week off from the food themed thing because we were tired from an anime convention and all sorts of madness. This week it’s back on!

And we drew: “Involving Tortillas”

So this opens up all sorts of options. We could make burritos, tacos, quesadillas, tortilla stacks, tortilla soup, wraps, etc. So to the pinterest!

Spanish Tortilla

I think it will be fun to not use regular tortillas for a day and use this instead! I’ll need to think of something to go with it though.

Pistachio and Blue Corn Chip Crusted Pork Chop

This is another recipe where it’s not the traditional “here’s a tortilla” route. Will need some yummy sides :). Potato sides. and maybe leftover corn

Red Chilaquiles

Now we get to the Mexican recipes! I ❤ chilaquiles. eggs eggs eggs for days.

Sweet Potato Enchiladas

As soon as I drew tortillas I knew I wanted to make these delicious enchiladas. Sweet potato enchiladas are some of my faveess

Chicken Chimichangas

A homage to deadpool. These are a healthier version which is baked not fried which is nice because we’re not super equipped for frying big things.

Pizza Quesadillas with cold tomato soup

A quesadilla by itself seems a little bit sad so I want to add either soup or salad and I’m rreeaallyy feeling tomato soup. But it’s hot out! So here comes this Salmajero chilled tomato soup. Yaass. I don’t know if I’ll do the boiled eggs on top or not but I’m definitely excited for the cold tomato soup and the deliciousness of food.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

