St. Patrick’s Day Noms

Somehow in the grand scheme of things I completely forgot that Friday is St. Patrick’s Day! Not to repeat the mess that was trying to make special Irish food last year I will now venture forth on the internet for delicious celebratory foodstuffs and share my findings with you.

For Breakfast

I’m thinking this quick and easy Green Pistachio Cake. On Friday’s I go into town early so I can volunteer so I usually don’t manage to eat a real breakfast and instead exist on coffee. This will be a welcome change. Since the recipe uses pre-made mixes it will also be easy to make since I’ll also have to prep dinner ahead of time and throw it in the crockpot.

For Dinner

Yummy scrumboes Guinness Coffee Irish Stew. I was thinking it would be easier to do a shepherd’s pie style deal but this recipe has beer AND coffee AND is slow cooker compatible. So it’s a winner in my book.

 

Leave a Reply

